This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Qatar

Qatar is made up of 7 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Qatar. Information on all primary administrative regions in Qatar.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Qatar alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Qatar

There are 7 regions in Qatar in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Qatar
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Al Khawr Baladīyat al Khawr wa adh Dhakhīrah1.33,690Al Khawr Al Khawr18,923
Al Wakrah Al Wakrah2.31,546Al Wakrah Al Wakrah26,436
Baladiyat ad Dawhah Baladīyat ad Dawḩah3.344,939Doha Doha344,939
Baladiyat ar Rayyan Baladīyat ar Rayyān4.286,514Ar Rayyan Ar Rayyān272,465
Baladiyat az Za`ayin Baladīyat az̧ Z̧a‘āyin5.43,176Az Za`ayin Az̧ Z̧a‘āyin-
Baladiyat Umm Salal Baladīyat Umm Şalāl6.33,909Umm Salal `Ali Umm Şalāl ‘Alī-
Madinat ash Shamal Baladīyat ash Shamāl7.5,510Madinat ash Shamal Madīnat ash Shamāl5,267